Peaceful Pond

DSCF1027 DSCF1022

I took these photos in Clermont Florida with a Fujiflim point and shoot camera in February 2012

What do you see when you look at each of these photos? Some people would notice the water, some the lily pads, dry grass or water grasses. Other people would just see weeds. It depends on who ask. What is really sad is most people do notice that both photos are completely void of wildlife. The first thing I saw with this pond, even though it was very beautiful, the pond was completely void of wildlife. No ducks, frogs, or alligators not even a fire fly. I did not even see any tad poles or fish. Here in Florida I found this to be unusual. The retention pond even have tad poles, birds and ducks, plus the occasional alligator.

As an environmentalist I notice things that most people do not see. To me the fact that this pond was void of any wildlife was concerning to me. Does this concern anyone else?

Follow me on Twitter @ninasnelly

Leave a Reply

